Blogmas Day Eleven – Christmas Markets Fun 🎉⛄

HAPPY BLOGMAS DAY ELEVEN. 🌲

14 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS 🎉

A lot of my time in December is spent locked away in my room with my head stuck in my laptop or in piles and piles of notes. With final assignments due in and exams around the corner, I’ve been keeping a low profile.

However, this weekend I gave myself some well deserved time off. I’d gotten all my assignments done and my birthday is tomorrow so I thought I deserved two days out and about.

So what do I do or where do I go?? Christmas markets please. On Saturday, we headed to Dublin to the Christmas Flee Markets and it was so much fun.

It was so busy and full of the coolest stands. Lots of incredible vintage, one of a kind stuff and I found myself wishing I owned a house to buy things for.

Me, my friend and sister were in awe of people’s creativity walking around from photography, to art, to all kinds of stuff. People are just so talented.

It was such a fun trip and I’d completely recommend going next year if you can.

Then Sunday, we headed up to Belfast for the Belfast Christmas markets. As soon as we crossed from the Republic of Ireland to Northern Ireland we were met with snowy scenery everywhere you turned. It was magical. Snowy fields, mountains and luckily enough the roads were salted so we could drive around safely, but it was absolutely breathtakingly beautiful.

My friend kept making fun of me because I kept saying “that could be on a postcard”. Honestly, it was so picturesque.

We got to the markets which were fun, but all food. We didn’t know it was 98% food so we just walked around and took in the yummy smells and scenery.

Belfast was so Christmassy. The lights and decorations in Victoria Square were incredible.

Shout out to these poor boys who must have been freezing but done it all for a good cause.

20171210_143020.jpg

The whole weekend I was smiling and very grateful to be around some special people in my life. It was days like these two that reminded me why I love Christmas so frickin’ much.

I hope you all had a fun weekend.

Lots of love,

Belle x

About BlogAlongWithMe

A small town girl from Ireland, trying to travel the world bit by bit. Passionate about making this world a better place for us all to live in. Massive fan girl. I'm already a fan of you for reading this. Living a Vegan lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blogmas Day Eleven – Christmas Markets Fun 🎉⛄

  1. Hannah says:

    In love with the neon lights! x

  2. Such a good idea to take a break from your academics and enjoy the holiday fun!

  3. Kev says:

    Great post! I also love Christmas Markets. I was up in Durham last week and they had a great market! I like all the quirky stalls and the local Ale! Have you been to any markets down South? Bath is a must. Went last year but it gets CRAZY busy. But it’s amazing and definitely worth a visit. Anyway, love the blog. Look forward to reading more posts 🙂

Leave a comment