Happy International Women’s Day 2018!

IMG_20180110_000746_124

Dear Friends, Mothers, Grandmothers, Daughters, Granddaughters, sisters, aunties, partners, wives, girlfriends, teachers, students, healers, doctors, nurses, carers, entertainers, therapists, activists, artists, champions, BLOGGERS, & every single one of you incredible, inspiring, creative, amazing, beautiful woman.

Happy International Women’s day 2018.

I am incredibly lucky to be surrounded by incredible women all my life, beginning with My Mother. Who raised four children all by herself, teaching us and guiding us and giving us freedom to be who we want to be. Three empowering independent feminist sisters, the oldest is the toughest cookie I know, works hard for everything she’s ever got in her life. She thought me strength and hard work. The second oldest and shared middle sister, she thought me love and friendship and the importance of listening to others. My little sister thought me kindness and compassion for everyone you meet.

My friends are therapists, teachers, students, nurses, backpackers, journalists, bar tenders, carers, shop assistants, waitresses, dietitians, receptionists, youth care workers & all round bosses. Each one of them teaching me new things constantly and I thank them for that.

13592788_10153490447731652_7990488933155275715_n

For the women & men who have had to come forward last year or ever with a #MeToo story, please know how brave you are. Our voices are finally being heard and I believe each and everyone one of you. You my darlings, were not asking for it and we deserved better. I stand along side you.

A new damn is coming, #TimesUp on sexual assault, sexual abuse, sexual harassment and inequality in the workplace and life. We are all human beings just asking that you treat us with respect. We all deserve to be treated as human beings and this is a human rights issue.

To the people who are currently marching in Ireland today for #Repealthe8th. I love each and everyone of you and I wish more than anything I could be there alongside you. I’m there in spirit.

To the women worldwide who are fighting for their rights. The right to an education, the right to a vote, the right to marry who they love, the right to their own bodies or what they choose to wear – I stand with you and dream of the day your dreams come through.

To all the beautiful transgender souls who are trapped inside a body you don’t belong in, I think of you today and I hope that one day you won’t be in pain. To all the people transitioning into females and today is their first international women’s day, welcome, we’re so glad you’re here! ❤

To all the men who stand with us, guide us, entertain us, inspire us, believe in us, educate us & listen to us, thank you. Please understand that girls supporting girls and celebrating international women’s day is a day for us to celebrate how far women have come and to acknowledge how far we have to go. We certainly do not wish to hate men, all we are looking for is to be treated just like you.

To all the people who protesting over and over again and fought for me to able to study, work, vote and live my life. I’m forever in awe of you and I will do my very best to use my voice to help the future generation like you did.

14316897_10208869680912842_9081920674891316652_n

To every single woman no matter what shape, size, colour, sexuality, religion, you are important, strong and powerful. Be kind to one another.

Thank you all. xx

About BlogAlongWithMe

A small town girl from Ireland, trying to travel the world bit by bit. Passionate about making this world a better place for us all to live in. Massive fan girl. I'm already a fan of you for reading this. Living a Vegan lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy International Women’s Day 2018!

  1. hemmager says:

    @BlogAongWithMeAbsolutely right I fully agree , thanks , 🌷

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

  2. Hannah says:

    This is so beautifully and well-written, you should be proud of yourself. xx

  3. hemmager says:

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

Leave a comment