What I’m watching this week on Netflix

20171113_200212-1

I have been watching so much Netflix recently and I feel like I need to share. When I decide to go home home, it takes me four and a half hours on buses, so I download a lot of Netflix and it makes my journey go super fast.

I find it hard to pick what to watch, so please leave comments of recommendations or if you have a similar blog like this please leave the link below!

Let’s get into this:

Movies:

Safe Haven – Not my first time watching this, but how good is this movie? Based upon the novel by Nicholas Sparks (which I also recommend), it’s a story about a Woman who is on the run from her past life, who finds herself in a completely new town where she starts a new life, she gets a job, finds a new place to live, makes friends and falls in love. But with the police searching for her, how long will she be able to hide her past? Really recommend this movie.

Two Night Stand –Β A story about a girl who has her first one night stand, which doesn’t end very well when she is left snowed into his house the next morning. With no sign of the snow clearing up and the whole city of New York in shut down, they are faced to get to know each other. I liked this one, there was a few laughs in it and a bit of romance which I liked. A twist in it, I also didn’t see coming. I recommend watching it if you like rom-coms.

When Harry Met Sally –Β Again, not my first time watching this – but what a classic. A story of two people who keep bumping into each other throughout life, when they’re both going through a bad time in their life they both begin a friendship even though the first time they meet Harry tells Sally ‘Men and Women can’t be friends’ you fall in love with these two and their friendship. Totally recommend this one!

Trainwreck:Β Again, not the first time I’ve seen this one but I liked it enough to watch it again. If you find Amy Schumer funny you’ll love this movie. Instead of the usually boy sleeps with lots of girls, can’t fall in love, has no feelings until he meets the girl of his dreams – this time it’s the opposite way around. Amy in this movie loves partying and sleeping with men, she never settles down until she meets a doctor who might change everything for her, unless she fs it up, who knows. I liked this one, it gave me a few laughs.

The Ghost of my Girlfriend’s Past:Β Man loves woman and sleeping with woman, until one night he is visited by some ghosts who help him see more clearly as he is on route to living a very lonely life. They help him see the moment he changed, the moment he stopped letting people in. I like this movie, I didn’t like the use of some words from a character, but you find out you don’t really want to be like that character anyway.

Documentaries:Β 

Gaga: Five Feet Two – I have always been a fan of Lady Gaga, but watching her documentary made me love her so much more. She is a smart, hard-working, tough cookie. Her battle with chronic illness is heartbreaking to watch to which she admits she is so lucky to have all the help she has. It was just a very real side to her, I love her.

Shows:

Riverdale Season Two:Β How good is Riverdale getting honestly? Again, I don’t want to give away any spoilers. But lads, jump on the bandwagon, it’s so good.

If you haven’t seen it Riverdale is an American television series based on the characters by Archie comics. Season 1 begins with a murder mystery which unfolds lots of different secrets and brings lots of people together and tears lots of people apart.

And that’s it! As you can see, I’ve mainly been watching a lot of movies because I get very into TV shows and with study I just wouldn’t be able to get anything done!

I hope you enjoyed this post.

Lots of love,

Belle x

About BlogAlongWithMe

A small town girl from Ireland, trying to travel the world bit by bit. Passionate about making this world a better place for us all to live in. Massive fan girl. I'm already a fan of you for reading this. Living a Vegan lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to What I’m watching this week on Netflix

  1. Fanna says:

    This was such a good post! I loved the first season of Riverdale and can’t wait to start Season 2! ❀ It's so hard to scroll through internet when you haven't started watching a show that's on fire. I've to legit keep my fingers crossed not to stumble upon any spoilers πŸ˜€

  2. Sadiethewallflower says:

    I love SAFE HAVEN AND RIVERDALE πŸ™‚ Both so amazing. Safe Haven is one of my all time favorite Nicholas Sparks movies (besides the notebook) and Riverdale is such a good show. xxx

  3. bexcapades says:

    I love when Harry met Sally! I’m excited for Love Actually to come on Netflix! 😍

  4. Loved Gaga’s documentary. Demi Lovato’s is on YouTube. Also enjoyed that one πŸ’œ

  5. TINA says:

    Many good movies and series here❀️

  6. Hannah says:

    Seen all but When Harry Met Sally which I keep meaning to watch. Loving Dynasty atm on Netflix and rewatching PLL x

  7. Omg, i loved lady gaga’s documentary! It was so good! I really want to check out two night stand. I am such a closeted lover of romantic comedies. Thanks for the recommendation! xxx

    Melina | http://www.ivefoundwaldo.com

Leave a comment