Blogmas Day Sixteen: My Favourite Christmas Ads

HAPPY BLOGMAS DAY SIXTEEN MY LOVELIES!

ONLY NINE DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS DAYY!!

How are we all doing? Enjoying our December? I’m currently trying to do anything to avoid studying, it’s going really well for me, avoiding it is I mean. So, you know I’ve done my favourite Christmas songs and my favourite Christmas Movies and it’s about time I done my favourite Christmas Ads. When I see that Coca-Cola truck, I know Christmas has begun and it’s time to celebrate.

Now, there’s a lot of ads in the world (made me think of Jenna Marble’s hamster for a second) and must of them are quite bad, in my opinion, but when an ad is good I mean really good it’s timeless, it’s a classic. It’s everlasting.

Here’s some of my favourite Christmas ads.. I hope you enjoy them..

1. I’ve started with one that broke my heart, this ad came out just months after I had lost my Grandfather (my GanGan) this was going to be my first Christmas without him. When we were little he always told us stories about the man on the moon following us wherever we go. When he died I posted RIP my man on the moon and a few months later this came out, safe to say I cried a lot.

2. I swear John Lewis Christmas ads make me cry every year. Another beautiful video.

3. “Make love your goal”.

4. Ok, this is the last John Lewis one.. I think.

5. As if this absolutely classic wouldn’t be mentioned, of course this is the full advert where I’m only used to the short one. Still love it. HOLIDAYS ARE COMING!

6. Petition for this to come back on the TV – HO! HO! HO!

7. “Even at the home of the black, they dream of a white one, happy Christmas”.

8. “Christmas is for sharing”

9. Spending Christmas without someone you love, is one of the hardest things to do and the first one is definitely the toughest. Please support each other during the holidays.

10. Without a doubt the ad that makes me cry the most and even as I write this the tears fall down my face, please don’t leave anyone alone this Christmas. Please hold on to your Grandparents so tight.

11. Please remember a pet is not just for Christmas, it’s for life. Be kind.

AND THAT’S ALL FOR NOW. Sorry if I made you cry because I made myself cry, a lot. Please leave a link to any ads you think deserve a mention or ones I should look at.

Thanks for reading.

Lots of love,

Belle x

About BlogAlongWithMe

A small town girl from Ireland, trying to travel the world bit by bit. Passionate about making this world a better place for us all to live in. Massive fan girl. I'm already a fan of you for reading this. Living a Vegan lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment