Blogmas Day Seventeen: Books as presents – always a good idea!

HAPPY BLOGMAS DAY SEVENTEEN YEYYY!

ONLY 8 MORE DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS DAY!

THAT MEANS THIS DAY NEXT WEEK IS CHRISTMAS EVE.

Friends! Are we getting excited? I hope so! I’m counting the minutes until my exams are over to I can spend some quality time with family and get some presents bought (I’m very behind).

Books are some of the best presents you can give someone, especially if the person is a book person, however, even people who don’t read books regularly could probably name one book which blew their mind. Books are educational, they are good for our imagination, our mind, our mental health and good for relaxing and taking time for yourself.

All books I have listed have blown my mind, I have fallen in love with and completely blocked out all around me as I jumped into the story and walked along side the author. Also I know reading an actual book isn’t for everyone, but audio books might be a good idea in this case.

  1. The Harry Potter Collection – J.K. Rowling
  2. Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn
  3. Asking For It – Louise O’Neill
  4. Brooklyn – Colm Toibin
  5. Big Little Lie – Liane Moriarthy
  6. Down the Rabbit Hole – Holly Madison
  7. The Art of Being Normal – Lisa Williamson
  8. Me Before You – Jojo Meyes
  9. The Great Cat Nap – The SacconeJolys (Children’s book).
  10. One Day – David Nicholls
  11. The Last Song – Nicholas Sparks
  12. Safe Haven – Nicholas Sparks
  13. The Fault in Our Stars – John Green
  14. Thirteen Reasons Why – Jay Asher

Enjoy my lovelies! Please leave comments of books you recommend I can’t wait to catch up on some reading during the holidays! I hope you are all having a wonderful holiday.

Lots of love,

Belle x

About BlogAlongWithMe

A small town girl from Ireland, trying to travel the world bit by bit. Passionate about making this world a better place for us all to live in. Massive fan girl. I'm already a fan of you for reading this. Living a Vegan lifestyle.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blogmas Day Seventeen: Books as presents – always a good idea!

  1. rkcmktg says:

    bumped into Jay Asher at the Post Office the other day and he agreed to take (maybe read) my book…would you allow me to send one snail mail to you? your list / your blog are favs of mine! R.

  2. rkcmktg says:

    LOL snail mail is postal box or street address 🙂 so that I can use an envelope and mail you the book 🙂 xo HNY

Leave a comment